READY FOR THIS has been nominated for an International Emmy® Kids Award for Best Series it has been announced overnight.

A Blackfella Films and Werner Films Production through Big Chance Films in association with Screen Australia, Screen NSW and the Australian Children's Television Foundation for ABC3, the series was produced by Joanna Werner, Miranda Dear and executive produced by Joanna Werner, Darren Dale, the ABC's commissioning editor Simon Hopkinson and the ACTF's Bernadette O'Mahony.

Set in inner city Sydney, READY FOR THIS follows six teenagers, all elite within their own field, who have come to live at Arcadia House in pursuit of their dreams.  For some it is the opportunity of a lifetime, for others it is a last chance.  The extraordinary ensemble cast includes Aaron McGrath, Leonie Whyman, Madeleine Madden, Liam Talty, Majeda Beatty, Christian Byers with Christine Anu and Lasarus Ratuere.   Also featured are Hamish Michael, Jimi Bani, Merwez Whaleboat, Carla Bonner, Damian de Montemas, Tammy Clarkson, Tony Briggs and Ryan Johnson.

Executive producer Darren Dale said: "A concept forged through mutual admiration and respect, READY FOR THIS is an aspirational series highlighting the challenges and adventures of elite teens brought together in pursuit of their dreams."

The International Emmy® Kids Awards will be announced on 4 April 2017.